News

Mitchelton-SCOTT announce more events in the ‘BikeExchange – Where the World Rides Series’

Wed 11 Mar 2020

Mitchelton-SCOTT has today announced 16 further events as part of the innovative ‘BikeExchange – Where the World Rides Series’, starting this afternoon. 

Off the back of a successful opening event, a ‘Homage Gravel Ride’ that saw over 1,300 fans join 30 of our riders on Zwift, more virtual rides have been announced for the upcoming weeks.

The events will once again give fans the opportunity to ‘ride’ alongside and interact with riders from both the men’s and women’s Mitchelton-SCOTT squads, starting with a Tour of Watopia Stage 1 – Mitchelton-SCOTT Takeover, led by Michael Hepburn, today.

2018 Vuelta a Espana winner Simon Yates and double New Zealand time trial champion Georgia Williamswill lead two ‘pace and race’ specific rides with a number of the events to be streamed live by Zwift and on the Mitchelton-SCOTT Facebook page. 

Fans will have the chance to join in a ‘Pro Workout’ as they train alongside the pros in workouts designed by the team’s coaches. Australian road race champion Amanda Spratt and recent Vuelta a Andalucia stage winner Jack Haig will also lead rides as fans are invited to take on the ‘Mountain Goat Challenge’. 

Not only will fans have the chance to ride with the Mitchelton-SCOTT pros, but they will also have the unique opportunity to win an entry to race in teams with them in an exclusive competition. 

Details of how to join all these rides will be announced on the team’s various social media channels in the days to come.

BikeExchange – Where the World Rides Series:

Date:

Time:

Event:

Wed, 11 Mar

5pm CET / 3am AEDT

Tour of Watopia Stage 1 – MTS Takeover

Thu, 12 Mar

10am CET / 8pm AEDT

Mitchelton-SCOTT Pro Workout

Thur, 12 Mar

5pm CET / 3am AEDT

Mitchelton-SCOTT Pro Workout

Sat, 14 Mar

9am CET / 7pm AEDT

Jack Haig’s Mountain Goat Challenge

Sat, 14 Mar

5pm CET / 3am AEDT

Georgia Williams’ Pace and Race Challenge

Sun, 15 Mar

9am CET / 7pm AEDT

Mountain Chop Challenge

Tue, 17 Mar

9am CET / 7pm AEDT

Tour of Watopia Stage 2 – MTS Takeover

Tue, 17 Mar

5pm CET / 3am AEDT

Tour of Watopia Stage 2 – MTS Takeover

Wed, 18 Mar

10am CET / 8pm AEDT

Mitchelton-SCOTT Pro Workout

Wed, 18 Mar

7pm CET / 5am AEDT

Mitchelton-SCOTT Pro Workout

Thu, 19 Mar

10am CET / 8pm AEDT

Amanda Spratt Mountain Goat Challenge

Thu, 19 Mar

5pm CET / 3am AEDT

Simon Yates’ Pace and Race Challenge

Fri, 20 Mar

10am CET / 8pm AEDT

Mitchelton-SCOTT Mixed Team Race

Sat, 21 Mar

9am CET / 7pm AEDT

Exclusive Mitchelton-SCOTT Fan Race

Sun, 22 Mar

5pm CET / 3am AEDT

Flat Chop Challenge

 



Comments