News

Mitchelton-SCOTT extend the ‘BikeExchange – Where the World Rides Series’

Thu 26 Mar 2020

After a successful opening two-week calendar, Mitchelton-SCOTT will extend its ‘BikeExchange – Where the World Rides Series’ on Zwift for the coming weeks.

Thousands of fans worldwide have already joined their Mitchelton-SCOTT stars for a variety of virtual activities, including Group Rides, Pace and Race activities, Chop Races and professionally designed training sessions. 

Each session is led by one rider, including the likes of world champion Annemiek van Vleuten and British twins Adam and Simon Yates, with many other Mitchelton-SCOTT stars actively joining in. 

The ‘BikeExchange – Where the World Rides Series’ will continue with three consistent sessions per week:

  • Saturdays - AM CET – Group Ride
  • Sundays - PM CET – Group Ride
  • Wednesdays – rotating AM and PM CET – specialist activity 

Mitchelton-SCOTT will run two group rides each weekend with each of its 38 contracted riders to participate in one or both sessions.  

The activities on Wednesday will also feature a rotation of pro riders, with the activities to also vary between professional training sessions, public races and internal races. Many of these specialist sessions will be streamed via Facebook. 

This weekend, fans can enjoy the following activities:

  • Saturday, 28th March (9:30am CET, 7:30pm AEDT) GROUP RIDE
    Led by two-time Australian champion Gracie Elvin, accompanied by Adam and Simon Yates, Mikel Nieve, Daryl Impey and more.
  • Sunday, 29th March (7pm CET, 11am PST) GROUP RIDE
    Led by 2016 Il Lombardia champion Esteban Chaves, accompanied by Annemiek van Vleuten, Edoardo Affini, Amanda Spratt, Luka Mezgec and more.

Photo courtesy of Chris Auld.

Comments