Abu Dhabi Tour - Race Overview

Belgian Jens Keukeleire came through the final stage of the Abu Dabi Tourunscathed today to win the intermediate sprint classification for ORICA-BikeExchange.

Two-time Vuelta a Espana stage winner Magnus Cort sprinted to fourth place in the sprint with Australian Michael Matthews following close behind in seventh.

The stage was won by Mark Cavendish (Dimension-Data) with Tanel Kangert (Astana) taking the overall race victory and Keukeleire the best placed rider for ORICA-BikeExchange in 17th overall.

The four-day mini stage race covered a total of 555kilometres around the Abu Dhabi peninsula and saw Keukeliere claim the intermediate sprint jersey on the opening stage and hold it all the way to the races finale.

"It is really nice to come away with the jersey," said Keukeleire. "The team have a done great job everyday and it has been some tough racing here in Abu Dhabi, my form has been good and I felt strong so it's satisfying to end the season on a positive note."

Read the full final report here.

General Classification

Place Rider/Team Time
1 Tanel Kangert (EST) - Astana Pro Team 12:27:34
2 Nicolas Roche (IRL) - Team Sky 0:00:21
3 Diego Ulissi (ITA) - Lampre - Merida 0:00:43
4 Vincenzo Nibali (ITA) - Astana Pro Team 0:01:00
5 Alberto Contador Velasco (SPA) - Tinkoff Team 0:01:00
6 Julien Bernard (FRA) - Trek-Segafredo 0:01:02
7 Ben Hermans (BEL) - BMC Racing Team 0:01:29
8 Martijn Tusveld (NED) - Team Giant-Alpecin 0:01:38
9 Winner Anacona Gomez (COL) - Movistar Team 0:01:38
10 Jesper Hansen (DEN) - Tinkoff Team 0:01:38
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
17 Jens Keukeleire (Bel) - ORICA-BikeExchange 0:03:07
22 Carlos Verona Quintanilla (SPA) - ORICA-BikeExchange 0:06:21
23 Michael Matthews (AUS) - ORICA-BikeExchange 0:06:43
29 Magnus Cort Nielsen (DEN) - ORICA-BikeExchange 0:12:19
49 Mitchell Docker (AUS) - ORICA-BikeExchange 0:15:51