Abu Dhabi Tour
Yas Island Circuit - Stage Details

Two-time Vuelta a Espana stage winner Esteban Chaves has been crowned the inaugural Abu Dhabi Tour champion following a final twilight stage on Yas Marina Circuit this evening.

The Colombian entered the last day of racing with a 16second buffer to Fabio Aru (Astana Pro Team) and maintained that advantage thanks to the support of his ORICA-GreenEDGE teammates on what was another sprint finish.

After a fifth overall at the Vuelta a Espana, the victory marks the 25-year-old’s first professional overall victory at a multi-stage race.

“First a mountain stage win, then my first general classification in a professional stage race. I am very, very happy,” Chaves said after he crossed the finish line.

Read the full final report here.


Place Rider/Team Time
1 Elia Viviani (ITA) - Team Sky 2:22:43
2 Peter Sagan (SVK) - Tinkoff-Saxo ST
3 Andrea Guardini (ITA) - Astana Pro Team ST
4 Daniel Oss (ITA) - BMC Racing Team ST
5 Marco Canola (ITA) - UnitedHealthcare Pro Cycling ST
6 Luka Mezgec (SLO) - Team Giant-Alpecin ST
7 Andrea Palini (ITA) - Skydive Dubai Pro Cycling Team ST
8 Juan Jose Lobato Del Valle (SPA) - Movistar Team ST
9 Lukasz Wisniowski (POL) - Etixx - Quick-Step ST
10 Jose Joaquin Rojas Gil (SPA) - Movistar Team ST
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
17 Michael Matthews (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
22 Jens Keukeleire (BEL) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
28 Mathew Hayman (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
29 Jhoan Esteban Chaves Rubio (COL) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
82 Christian Meier (CAN) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:01:18
86 Sam Bewley (NZL) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:01:32