AG Driedaagse Brugge-De Panne - Race Overview

Australian Sarah Roy has sprinted to fourth place at AG Driedaagse Brugge-De Panne today, her third consecutive top-5 finish following a career-best performance for fifth at the Tour of Flanders on Sunday.

Roy was well positioned all day and was the sole Mitchelton-SCOTT rider to make the decisive split in the final 15km run-in. 

Jolien D’Hoore (Boels-Dolmans) narrowly won the sprint, but was later relegated for deviating from her line.  Lorena Wiebes (Team Sunweb) was declared the winner, with Roy’s initial fifth placing elevated to fourth.

Read the full report here.

Place Rider/Team Time
1 Lorena Wiebes (NED) - Team Sunweb 3:39:43
2 Lisa Brennauer (GER) - Ceratizit-WNT ST
3 Lotte Kopecky (BEL) - Lotto Soudal ST
4 Sarah Roy (AUS) - Mitchelton-SCOTT ST
5 Sofia Bertizzolo (ITA) - CCC-Liv ST
6 Alice Barnes (GBR) - Canyon SRAM Racing ST
7 Elisa Longo Borghini (ITA) - Trek-Segafredo ST
8 Ellen Van Dijk (NED) - Trek-Segafredo ST
9 Alison Jackson (CAN) - Team Sunweb ST
10 Eugenie Duval (FRA) - FDJ Nouvelle Aquitaine Futuroscope ST
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
4 Sarah Roy (AUS) - Mitchelton-SCOTT ST
57 Grace Brown (AUS) - Mitchelton-SCOTT +1:35
63 Gracie Elvin (AUS) - Mitchelton-SCOTT +1:40
64 Janneke Ensing (NED) - Mitchelton-SCOTT +1:45
66 Jessica Allen (AUS) - Mitchelton-SCOTT +5:26