Mitchelton Bay Cycling Classic - Women - Race Overview

Melissa Hoskins successfully defended her overall title finishing second on the first two stages of the Mitchelton Bay Cycling Classic before sprinting to victory in Wiliamstown on the final day of racing. Tiffany Cromwell, racing as an individual rider, won the second stage in Portarlington as well at the Sprint Ace Compeition. ORICA-AIS won the Team Classification with Hoskins, Shara Gillow and Loes Gunnewijk. 

Note: Teams are allowed to field a maximum of five riders for this event. Amanda Spratt, Loes Gunnewijk, Shara Gillow, Melissa Hoskins and Jessie MacLean comprised the five-rider ORICA-AIS squad while Gracie Elvin and Tiffany Cromwell raced as individual riders.