Presidential Cycling Tour of Turkey
Stage 2: Alanya to Antalya - Stage Details

Danish neo-pro Magnus Cort was ORICA-GreenEDGE’s top finisher in another bunch sprint on stage two of the Presidential Cycling Tour of Turkey.

The Australian outfit contributed to the control of an early breakaway, largely courtesy of the pulling power of Canadian Christian Meier, before preparing for the sprint only to lose their way in a technical final.

Cort finished in 30th position behind winner Mark Cavendish (Etixx Quick-Step) who claimed his second stage. Caleb Ewan rolled through on group time in 119th.

“After two easy days, the end is always quite difficult because there are a lot of riders still fresh so it’s really hectic,” sport director Laurenzo Lapage said.

Read the full report here.


Place Rider/Team Time
1 Mark Cavendish (GBR) - Etixx - Quick-Step 4:21:32
2 Sacha Modolo (ITA) - Lampre-Merida ST
3 Nicola Ruffoni (ITA) - Bardiani CSF ST
4 Sebastián Molano (COL) - Colombia ST
5 Daniele Colli (ITA) - Nippo - Vini Fantini ST
6 Ahmet Orken (TUR) - Torku Sekerspor ST
7 Michal Kolár (SVK) - Tinkoff-Saxo ST
8 Manuel Belletti (ITA) - Southeast Pro Cycling ST
9 Eduard Michael Grosu (ROM) - Nippo - Vini Fantini ST
10 Paolo Simion (ITA) - Bardiani CSF ST
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
30 Magnus Cort Nielsen (DEN) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
43 Christian Meier (CAN) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
109 Cameron Meyer (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
119 Caleb Ewan (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
136 Damien Howson (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
148 Adam Blythe (GBR) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
157 Jens Mouris (NED) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:01:27