Tour of Langkawi
Stage 1: Kangar - Kulim - Stage Details

Tour de Lankgawi delivered on the projected bunch sprint on stage one of the Malaysian Tour. A three rider escape group dominated the early action before Theo Bos (Blanco) handily took the stage win. Although ORICA-GreenEDGE made their presence known in the closing kilometres, Aidis Kruopis was unable to unleash the full force of his sprint in the finale. 

“We wanted the sprint to go differently, but the team did a good job other than that. Tomorrow’s stage will likely be a sprint again. The boys will try again and give us every chance for a stage win.” - Sport Director Matt Wilson


Place Rider/Team Time
1 Theo Bos (Ned) - Blanco Pro Cycling Team 4:00:17
2 Bryan Coquard (Fra) - Team Europcar ST
3 Andrea Guardini (Ita) - Astana Pro Team ST
4 Steele Von Hoff (Aus) - Garmin - Sharp ST
5 Jacob Keough (USA) - United Healthcare Pro Cycling ST
6 Aldo Ino Ilesic (Slo) - United Healthcare Pro Cycling ST
7 Anuar Manan (Mas) - Synergy - Baku Cycling Project ST
8 Francesco Chicchi (Ita) - Vini Fantini - Selle Italia ST
9 Hossein Nateghi (IRI) - Tabriz Petrochemical Team ST
10 Mauro Abel Richeze (Arg) - Team Nippo - De Rosa ST
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
12 Aidis Kruopis (Ltu) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
19 Travis Meyer (Aus) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
55 Pieter Weening (Ned) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
90 Luke Durbridge (Aus) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
93 Wesley Sulzberger (Aus) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
130 Allan Davis (Aus) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:00:48