Paris-Roubaix - Race Overview

2016 champion Mathew Hayman has put in a spirited title defence to finish in 11th place at Paris-Roubaix today.

The ORICA-SCOTT leader fully committed to his ‘Always Keep Riding’ mantra as he fought back after a number of mishaps to enter the famous velodrome sprinting for sixth position.

Ahead, Greg van Avermaet (BMC Racing Team) took the victory ahead of Zdenek Stybar (Quickstep Team).

“It was roughly the same race as last year,” Hayman said. “I just tried to stay out of the carnage in the first 100km and, look, I just didn’t have it in the end.”

Read the full report here.

Place Rider/Team Time
1 Greg Van Avermaet (BEL) - BMC Racing Team 5:41:07
2 Zdenek Stybar (CZE) - Quick-Step Floors ST
3 Sebastian Langeveld (NED) - Cannondale-Drapac ST
4 Jasper Stuyven (BEL) - Trek-Segafredo ST
5 Gianni Moscon (ITA) - Team Sky ST
6 Arnaud Demare (FRA) - FDJ 0:00:12
7 André Greipel (GER) - Lotto Soudal 0:00:12
8 Edward Theuns (BEL) - Trek-Segafredo 0:00:12
9 Adrien Petit (FRA) - Direct Energie 0:00:12
10 John Degenkolb (GER) - Trek-Segafredo 0:00:12
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
11 Mathew Hayman (AUS) - ORICA-SCOTT 0:00:12
67 Luka Mezgec (SLO) - ORICA-SCOTT 0:09:41
83 Jens Keukeleire (BEL) - ORICA-SCOTT 0:14:06
90 Alexander Edmonson (AUS) - ORICA-SCOTT 0:20:44
91 Mitch Docker (AUS) - ORICA-SCOTT 0:20:44