Binche-Tournai-Binche - Race Overview


Jens Keukeleire was the top finisher for ORICA-GreenEDGE in a blistering fast Binche-Tournai-Binche. The Belgian sprinted to tenth from a front group of around 40 riders that formed on the final lap of the finish circuit. Adam Blythe (BMC) won the one day race ahead of Adrien Petit (Cofidis) and John Degenkolb (Argos-Shimano).

"Aidis [Kruopis] and I jumped up to the front group on the last lap. Other guys come back, too. In the end, there were 30-40 riders to contest the sprint. I had a good position, but it’s a really tricky finish with some cobblestones and a tight corner. The race winner, Adam Blythe (BMC), had a couple seconds advantage on the rest of us out of the final corner, so we were sprinting for second." - Jens Keukeleire

Place Rider/Team Time
1 Adam Blythe (GBr) - BMC Racing Team 4:16:50
2 Adrien Petit (Fra) - Cofidis, Le Credit En Ligne ST
3 John Degenkolb (Ger) - Team Argos - Shimano ST
4 Sebastian Stamegna (Ita) - Farnese Vini - Selle Italia ST
5 Dennis Van Winden (Ned) - Rabobank Cycling Team ST
6 Timothy Dupont (Bel) - Bofrost-Steria ST
7 Maarten Wynants (Bel) - Rabobank Cycling Team ST
8 Johnny Hoogerland (Ned) - Vacansoleil-DCM Pro Cycling Team ST
9 Gaetan Bille (Bel) - Lotto Belisol Team ST
10 Jens Keukeleire (Bel) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
10 Jens Keukeleire (Bel) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
25 Aidis Kruopis (Ltu) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:00:07
61 Christian Meier (Can) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:02:14