Binck Bank Tour
Stage 3: Aalter to Antwerpen - Stage Details

The third stage of the BinckBank Tour saw a breakaway group of five riders survive to the finish line in Antwerp, with Taco van der Hoorn (Roompot) jumping head of the others in the final to take a surprise win.

The courageous breakaway battled ahead of the peloton for the majority of the stage, crossing the line more than one minute ahead of the bunch, spoiling the day for the sprinter and with Matej Mohoric (Bahrain-Merida) knocking Stefan Kung (BMC) out of the race lead.

Read the full report here.


Place Rider/Team Time
1 Taco van der Hoorn (NED) - Roompot-Nederlandse Loterij 3:47:42
2 Maxime Vantomme (BEL) - WB Aqua Protect Veranclassic 0:00:03
3 Sean De Bie (BEL) - Veranda's Willems Crelan
4 Matej Mohoric (SLO) - Bahrain-Merida
5 Jesper Asselman (NED) - Roompot-Nederlandse Loterij 0:00:35
6 Dylan Groenewegen (NED) - LottoNL-Jumbo 0:01:11
7 Rüdiger Selig (GER) - Bora-Hansgrohe
8 Fabio Jakobsen (NED) - Quick-Step Floors
9 Max Walscheid (GER) - Team Sunweb
10 Tom Van Asbroeck (BEL) - EF Education First-Drapac p/b Cannondale
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
65 Luke Durbridge (AUS) - Mitchelton-SCOTT 0:01:11
72 Christopher Juul Jensen (DEN) - Mitchelton-SCOTT 0:01:11
137 Mathew Hayman (AUS) - Mitchelton-SCOTT 0:03:07
138 Alex Edmondson (AUS) - Mitchelton-SCOTT 0:03:15
139 Caleb Ewan (AUS) - Mitchelton-SCOTT 0:02:32
143 Svein Tuft (Can) - Mitchelton-SCOTT 0:03:51
144 Roger Kluge (Ger) - Mitchelton-SCOTT