Bretagne Classic - Ouest France - Race Overview

The lengthy 257km one-day race, Bretagne-Classic Ouest-France, saw a trio of riders breakaway and battle it out for the victory with Mitchelton-SCOTT rider Daryl Impey taking 32nd place from the main chasing group in challenging rainy conditions.

A decisive split occurred with around 50km to go as 14riders headed away from the reduced main peloton with Oliver Naesen (AG2R) playing his cards right in the final to take the race victory.

Read the full report here.

Place Rider/Team Time
1 Oliver Naesen (BEL) - AG2R La Mondiale 6:16:34
2 Michael Valgren (DEN) - Astana Pro Team
3 Tim Wellens (BEL) - Lotto Soudal 0:00:03
4 Michael Matthews (AUS) - Team Sunweb 0:01:13
5 Rúben Guerreiro (POR) - Trek-Segafredo
6 Zdenek Stybar (CZE) - Quick-Step Floors
7 Olivier Le Gac (FRA) - Groupama-FDJ 0:01:15
8 Valentin Madouas (FRA) - Groupama-FDJ 0:01:17
9 Benoit Cosnefroy (FRA) - AG2R La Mondiale 0:01:18
10 Fabio Jakobsen (NED) - Quick-Step Floors 0:01:24
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
32 Daryl Impey (RSA) - Mitchelton-SCOTT 0:01:24
45 Carlos Verona (SPA) - Mitchelton-SCOTT 0:01:24