Vuelta a España
Stage 12: Logroño - Logroño - Stage Details

ORICA-GreenEDGE has avoided major injuries despite its sprint train being involved in a crash in the closing moments of today’s Vuelta a Espana 12th stage.

The flat 166.4km stage was defined by a solo ride from Matthias Krizek (CAN) who escaped from the three-kilometre mark and was caught with 12km to ride. John Degekolb (GIA) won his third stage of the 2014 Tour of Spain.

The quiet day on the road made for a frantic finish sport director Neil Stephens explained.

“It was always wrapping up for a sprint today,” Stephens said.

Read the full stage 12 report here.


Place Rider/Team Time
1 John Degenkolb (GER) - Team Giant-Shimano 4:11:18
2 Tom Boonen (BEL) - Omega Pharma - Quick-Step Cycling Team ST
3 Jacopo Guarnieri (ITA) - Astana Pro Team ST
4 Peter Sagan (SVK) - Cannondale ST
5 Maximiliano Ariel Richeze (ARG) - Lampre-Merida ST
6 Yannick Martinez (FRA) - Team Europcar ST
7 Lloyd Mondory (FRA) - AG2R La Mondiale ST
8 Fabian Cancellara (SWI) - Trek Factory Racing ST
9 Jasper Stuyven (BEL) - Trek Factory Racing ST
10 Guillaume Boivin (CAN) - Cannondale ST
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
35 Brett Lancaster (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
42 Michael Matthews (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
119 Johan Esteban Chaves Rubio (COL) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
160 Mitchell Docker (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:02:11
161 Sam Bewley (NZL) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:02:11
164 Adam Yates (GBR) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:02:36
165 Simon Clarke (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:02:36
167 Cameron Meyer (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:02:49