Driedaagse De Panne-Koksijde - Race Overview

2013 Australian champion Luke Durbridge has time-trialed his way into seventh position overall, finishing seventh in the closing race against the clock at the Driedaagse De Panne-Koksijde this afternoon.

Durbridge started the 14.2km time trial in 20th position overall, his ride to finish 31seconds behind stage winner and world champion Bradley Wiggins (Team Sky) moving him up 13 positions.

It is the third seventh place at the race for the 23-year-old following 2012 and 2013. His best effort was second place last year.

“We wanted to do well in the time trial, especially with Durbo following the mechanical on stage one,” sport director Laurenzo Lapage said.

Read the full final report here.

General Classification

Place Rider/Team Time
1 Alexander Kristoff (NOR) - Team Katusha 12:19:10
2 Stijn Devolder (BEL) - Trek Factory Racing 0:00:23
3 Bradley Wiggins (GBR) - Team Sky 0:00:42
4 Stefan Küng (SWI) - BMC Racing Team 0:00:50
5 Sean De Bie (BEL) - Lotto Soudal 0:00:58
6 Lars Ytting Bak (DEN) - Lotto Soudal 0:00:59
7 Luke Durbridge (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:01:13
8 Julien Vermote (BEL) - Etixx - Quick-Step 0:01:16
9 Yves Lampaert (BEL) - Etixx - Quick-Step 0:01:17
10 André Greipel (GER) - Lotto Soudal 0:01:20
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
7 Luke Durbridge (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:01:13
23 Magnus Cort Nielsen (DEN) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:01:54
84 Jens Mouris (NED) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:22:08