Driedaagse De Panne-Koksijde - Race Overview

Former Australian time trial champion Luke Durbridge powered to victory today on the final stage of Driedaagse de Panne.

The 25-year-old blasted around the 14.2kilometre time trial course to produce an impressive time of 17minutes and 38seconds to finally round off his impressive run of form with a win for ORICA-SCOTT, his first victory of the 2017 season.

"I am really elated to get the win, I have been really consistent lately but a win is totally different," Durbridge explained after the finish. "It has been a while since I have had a win so I am really happy with today."

Read the full report here.

General Classification

Place Rider/Team Time
1 Philippe Gilbert (Bel) - Quick-Step Floors 12:08:57
2 Matthias Brändle (Aut) - Trek-Segafredo 0:00:38
3 Alexander Kristoff (Nor) - Katusha-Alpecin 0:00:43
4 Sylvain Chavanel (Fra) - Direct Energie 0:00:58
5 Pierre Luc Perichon (Fra) - Fortuneo - Vital Concept 0:01:39
6 Maxime Vantomme (Bel) - WB Veranclassic Aqua Protect 0:01:50
7 Edward Theuns (Bel) - Trek-Segafredo 0:01:54
8 Pim Ligthart (Ned) - Roompot - Nederlandse Loterij 0:02:10
9 Boy van Poppel (Ned) - Trek-Segafredo 0:02:24
10 Jasper De Buyst (Bel) - Lotto Soudal 0:02:46
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
11 Luke Durbridge (Aus) - ORICA-SCOTT 0:02:50
18 Alexander Edmondson (Aus) - ORICA-SCOTT 0:06:35