Driedaagse De Panne-Koksijde
Stage 1: De Panne - Zottegem - Stage Details

Luke Durbridge and Jens Keukeleire spent over 130kilometres of stage one of Driedaasge De Panne in the breakaway, with Durbridge crossing the line in the front group keeping alive his hopes of a result in the overall general classification.

The two ORICA-GreenEDGE riders were prominent in the group from which the winning attack finally formed. Sport director Laurenzo Lapage was pleased with how the stage unfolded.

“It was a really hard day with attacks from the start and strong winds,” said Lapage. “Luke (Durbridge) and Jens (Keukeleire) did well to get into the break after 65kilometres and keep working for so long.”

Read the full report here.


Place Rider/Team Time
1 Alexander Kristoff (NOR) - Team Katusha 4:22:34
2 Alexey Lutsenko (KAZ) - Astana Pro Team ST
3 Lieuwe Westra (NED) - Astana Pro Team ST
4 Mads Pedersen (DEN) - Stölting Service Group 0:00:29
5 Luke Rowe (GBR) - Team Sky 0:00:29
6 Pim Ligthart (NED) - Lotto Soudal 0:00:36
7 Manuel Belletti (ITA) - Southeast - Venezuela 0:00:36
8 Juraj Sagan (SVK) - Tinkoff Team 0:00:36
9 Sean De Bie (BEL) - Lotto Soudal 0:00:36
10 Marco Haller (AUT) - Team Katusha 0:00:36
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
28 Luke Durbridge (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:00:36
60 Luka Mezgec (SLO) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:03:22
82 Jens Keukeleire (BEL) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:06:01
101 Magnus Cort Nielsen (DEN) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:13:15
112 Sam Bewley (NZL) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:14:22
134 Svein Tuft (CAN) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:14:22