Driedaagse De Panne-Koksijde
Stage 3b: De Panne - Stage Details

Australian Luke Durbridge held onto sixth place in the final general classification of Driedaasge De Panne-Koksijde, producing a top ten performance in the individual time trial to seal the result.

Three days of consistent team performances by ORICA-GreenEDGE kept Durbridge in safe positions throughout the most important moments of the race. After spending over 140kilometres in the breakaway with teammate Jens Keukeleire on stage one, Durbridge had the legs and the intelligence to hold on for his second consecutive top ten finish in the race.

The race was won by Lieuwe Westra (Astana) with last year’s winner Alexander Kristoff (Team-Katusha) beaten into second place by only 13seconds. Westra produced a strong time trial that also saw him leapfrog his teammate Alexey Lutrsenko (Astana) to take the overall victory.

Sport director Laurenzo Lapage was happy with how the team performed throughout the three-day race.

“Luke (Durbridge) and the team have been fantastic throughout the race,” said Lapage. “I couldn’t have asked for more from them. Top ten on the general classification for the second year running is a positive result.”

Read the full final report here.


Place Rider/Team Time
1 Maciej Bodnar (POL) - Tinkoff Team 0:17:39
2 Tony Martin (GER) - Etixx - Quick-Step ST
3 Tom Bohli (SWI) - BMC Racing Team ST
4 Lieuwe Westra (NED) - Astana Pro Team 0:00:03
5 Johan Le Bon (FRA) - FDJ 0:00:19
6 Sylvain Chavanel (FRA) - Direct Energie 0:00:22
7 Alexey Lutsenko (KAZ) - Astana Pro Team 0:00:24
8 Alexander Kristoff (NOR) - Team Katusha 0:00:28
9 Stefan Kueng (SWI) - BMC Racing Team 0:00:29
10 Luke Durbridge (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:00:31
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
10 Luke Durbridge (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:00:31
30 Svein Tuft (CAN) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:01:10
84 Magnus Cort Nielsen (DEN) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:02:17