Driedaagse De Panne-Koksijde
Stage 3b: De Panne (ITT) - Stage Details

2013 Australian champion Luke Durbridge has time-trialed his way into seventh position overall, finishing seventh in the closing race against the clock at the Driedaagse De Panne-Koksijde this afternoon.

The final day of racing also consisted of a morning road stage that resulted in a bunch sprint. Danish neo-pro Magnus Cort was ORICA-GreenEDGE’s top finisher in 13th position behind Alexander Kristoff (Katusha) who completed a hat trick of stage wins.

Durbridge started the 14.2km time trial in 20th position overall, his ride to finish 31seconds behind stage winner and world champion Bradley Wiggins (Team Sky) moving him up 13 positions.

It is the third seventh place at the race for the 23-year-old following 2012 and 2013. His best effort was second place last year.

“We wanted to do well in the time trial, especially with Durbo following the mechanical on stage one,” sport director Laurenzo Lapage said.

Read the full final report here.


Place Rider/Team Time
1 Bradley Wiggins (GBR) - Team Sky 0:17:50
2 Stefan Küng (SWI) - BMC Racing Team 0:00:10
3 Alexander Kristoff (NOR) - Team Katusha 0:00:18
4 Guillaume Van Keirsbulck (BEL) - Etixx - Quick-Step 0:00:18
5 Stijn Devolder (BEL) - Trek Factory Racing 0:00:19
6 Jesse Sergent (NZL) - Trek Factory Racing 0:00:28
7 Luke Durbridge (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:00:31
8 Julien Vermote (BEL) - Etixx - Quick-Step 0:00:34
9 Yves Lampaert (BEL) - Etixx - Quick-Step 0:00:35
10 Jens Mouris (NED) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:00:41
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
7 Luke Durbridge (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:00:31
10 Jens Mouris (NED) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:00:41
31 Magnus Cort Nielsen (DEN) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:01:12