Durango-Durango Emakumeen Saria - Race Overview

Emma Johansson has sprinted to an impressive victory in Durango-Durango Emakumeen Saria. The Swedish ORICA-AIS rider claimed her first win this season in Spain, leaving Rabo-Liv’s Kasia Niewiadoma behind her.

The 110 kilometres long circuit race knows a difficult and demanding parcourse with many climbs. The race started off fast, and remained so throughout the day. The ORICA-AIS ladies rode strongly in the front to control the race, and to support Johansson as well as possible.

Johansson was extremely pleased to obtain her first victory this season: “I’m very, very happy with this win! I was feeling great today and I’ve been waiting for this victory, it’s my first this season." 

Read the full report here.

Place Rider/Team Time
1 Emma Johansson (SWE) - ORICA-AIS 3:00:18
2 Katarzyna Niewiadoma (POL) - Rabo Liv Women Cycling Team ST
3 Elena Cecchini (ITA) - Lotto Soudal Ladies 0:00:04
4 Evelyn Stevens (USA) - Boels Dolmans Cycling Team 0:00:04
5 Katrin Garfoot (AUS) - ORICA-AIS 0:00:39
6 Jessie Daams (BEL) - Lotto Soudal Ladies 0:00:40
7 Anna Van Der Breggen (NED) - Rabo Liv Women Cycling Team 0:00:40
8 Eleonora Van Dijk (NED) - Boels Dolmans Cycling Team 0:00:40
9 Chiara Pierobon (ITA) - Top Girls Fassa Bortolo 0:00:40
10 Tetiana Riabchenko (UKR) - INPA Sottoli Giusfredi 0:00:49
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
1 Emma Johansson (SWE) - ORICA-AIS 3:00:18
5 Katrin Garfoot (AUS) - ORICA-AIS 0:00:39
12 Lizzie Williams (AUS) - ORICA-AIS 0:01:08
15 Amanda Spratt (AUS) - ORICA-AIS 0:01:12
19 Valentina Scandolara (ITA) - ORICA-AIS 0:01:26
31 Rachel Neylan (AUS) - ORICA-AIS 0:04:15