Dwars door Vlaanderen - Race Overview

A superb performance from Luke Durbridge nearly paid dividends for ORICA-SCOTT at Dwars door Vlaanderen today, with the in form Australian crossing the line in fourth place, a hairs breadth off the podium after an outstanding ride.

An attack filled race saw the early breakaway caught with around 75kilometres to go after a move by Philippe Gilbert (Quick-Step Floors) created an elite selection of over twenty riders that included Durbridge and road captain Mathew Hayman.

The group pushed on until a second attack by Gilbert on the final part of the Paterberg split the group and created the winning quartet.

Read the full report here.

Place Rider/Team Time
1 Yves Lampaert (BEL) - Quick-Step Floors 4:47:26
2 Philippe Gilbert (BEL) - Quick-Step Floors 0:00:39
3 Alexey Lutsenko (KAZ) - Astana Pro Team
4 Luke Durbridge (AUS) - ORICA-SCOTT 0:00:39
5 Dylan Groenewegen (NED) - Team LottoNl-Jumbo 0:01:03
6 Oliver Naesen (BEL) - AG2R La Mondiale
7 Tiesj Benoot (BEL) - Lotto Soudal
8 Dylan Van Baarle (NED) - Cannondale-Drapac
9 Mitch Docker (AUS) - ORICA-SCOTT 0:01:03
10 Florian Senechal (FRA) - Cofidis, Solutions Credits
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
4 Luke Durbridge (AUS) - ORICA-SCOTT 0:00:39
9 Mitch Docker (AUS) - ORICA-SCOTT 0:01:03
27 Mathew Hayman (AUS) - ORICA-SCOTT 0:01:08
58 Roger Kluge (GER) - ORICA-SCOTT 0:01:54
74 Christopher Juul Jensen (DEN) - ORICA-SCOTT 0:01:54
83 Jens Keukeleire (BEL) - ORICA-SCOTT 0:02:02