Eneco Tour
Stage 2: Waalwijk - Vlijmen - Stage Details

Aidis Kruopis and Jens Keukeleire have moved into the top ten on general classification at the Eneco Tour, finishing in a select front group on stage two today.

It was another stressful day on the road as the peloton tackled heavy rain and a technical run in to the finish.

Finishing behind stage winner Zdenek Štybar (OPQ), Kruopis and Keukeleire were amongst the front group for the second consecutive stage crossing the line in 12th and 13th respectively.

“It shows they are going pretty well and that Jens has recovered well after the Tour,” sport director Matt Wilson said.

Read the full stage 2 report here.


Place Rider/Team Time
1 Zdenek Stybar (CZE) - Omega Pharma - Quick-Step 4:06:16
2 Lars Boom (NED) - Belkin-Pro Cycling Team ST
3 Sep Vanmarcke (BEL) - Belkin-Pro Cycling Team ST
4 Marco Marcato (ITA) - Cannondale ST
5 Manuel Quinziato (ITA) - BMC Racing Team ST
6 Roy Jans (BEL) - Wanty - Groupe Gobert ST
7 Davide Appollonio (ITA) - Ag2r La Mondiale ST
8 Bauke Mollema (NED) - Belkin-Pro Cycling Team ST
9 Julien Vermote (BEL) - Omega Pharma - Quick-Step ST
10 Stig Broeckx (BEL) - Lotto Belisol ST
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
12 Aidis Kruopis (LTU) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
13 Jens Keukeleire (BEL) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
72 Leigh Howard (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:00:14
81 Jens Mouris (NED) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:00:37
96 Michael Hepburn (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:02:37
100 Mathew Hayman (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:02:37
140 Matthew Harley Goss (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:09:16
154 Damien Howson (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:11:18