Eneco Tour
Stage 4: Koksijde - Ardooie - Stage Details

Belgian Jens Keukeleire has returned to the top ten overall at the Eneco Tour courtesy of two bonus seconds claimed during stage four today.

Keukeleire started the stage in 11th position, 23seconds off the pace and finished 21seconds adrift in 10th position.

A nasty crash, involving defending champion Zdenek Stybar (OPQ), tarnished the finish that saw Nacer Bouhanni (FDJ) come up with the victory.  

Awarded the same time as a result of the crash being within the final three kilometres, Keukeleire benefited from the bonus seconds gained in the final intermediate sprint opportunity of the stage.

“It wasn’t really the plan,” sport director Matt Wilson said of the bonus seconds grab.

Read the full stage 4 report here.


Place Rider/Team Time
1 Nacer Bouhanni (FRA) - FDJ.fr 4:13:59
2 Luka Mezgec (SLO) - Team Giant-Shimano ST
3 Giacomo Nizzolo (ITA) - Trek Factory Racing ST
4 Michael Van Staeyen (BEL) - Topsport Vlaanderen - ST
5 Jens Debusschere (BEL) - Lotto Belisol ST
6 Andrea Guardini (ITA) - Astana Pro Team ST
7 Tyler Farrar (USA) - Garmin Sharp ST
8 Yohann Gene (FRA) - Team Europcar ST
9 Roy Jans (BEL) - Wanty - Groupe Gobert ST
10 Nikolay Trusov (RUS) - Tinkoff-Saxo ST
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
17 Aidis Kruopis (LTU) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
46 Mathew Hayman (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
58 Leigh Howard (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
60 Jens Keukeleire (BEL) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
94 Matthew Harley Goss (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
112 Michael Hepburn (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:01:14
113 Jens Mouris (NED) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:01:14
134 Damien Howson (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:02:10