Eneco Tour
Stage 7: Riemst - Sittard-Geleen - Stage Details

Belgian Jens Keukeleire has improved his overall position on the final stage of the Eneco Tour to secure eighth on general classification.

Meanwhile, Australian time trial champion Michael Hepburn, who celebrates his 23rd birthday today, spent the last day in a strong breakaway of 20 riders caught in the final 3km. 

Sole break escapee Guillaume Van Keirsbulck (OPQ) won the stage whilst Tim Wellens (LTB) successfully defended the overall victory. 

Sport director Matt Wilson wrapped up the week-long Tour saying the team had achieved one of their main goals.

“We knew Jens Keukeleire was an outside chance for a top ten overall and that we would be pursuing that,” he said.

Read the full final report here.


Place Rider/Team Time
1 Guillaume Van Keirsbulck (BEL) - Omega Pharma - Quick-Step Cycling Team 4:25:47
2 Matteo Trentin (ITA) - Omega Pharma - Quick-Step Cycling Team 0:00:46
3 Yves Lampaert (BEL) - Topsport Vlaanderen - Baloise ST
4 Julien Vermote (BEL) - Omega Pharma - Quick-Step Cycling Team ST
5 Kristijan Koren (SLO) - Cannondale ST
6 Laurens De Vreese (BEL) - Wanty - Groupe Gobert ST
7 Pablo Lastras Garcia (SPA) - Movistar Team ST
8 Danilo Hondo (GER) - Trek Factory Racing ST
9 Silvan Dillier (SWI) - BMC Racing Team ST
10 Dylan Van Baarle (NED) - Garmin Sharp ST
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
31 Jens Keukeleire (BEL) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:01:01
36 Mathew Hayman (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:01:01
42 Michael Hepburn (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:01:11
62 Leigh Howard (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:03:54