Eneco Tour - Race Overview

ORICA-GreenEDGE will head north to the cobbled roads of Belgium for the Eneco Tour with a strong and versatile lineup, chasing a repeat on last year’s success. The team will go into the seven-day stage race looking to build on a hugely successful showing last year. Canadian Svein Tuft took out the win in the individual time trial and narrowly missed out on a podium finish, after wearing the leader’s jersey into the final stage. A win in the team time trial and three riders inside the final top ten overall capped off a remarkable week.

“Last year was very successful for us, with the incredible week that Svein had. As a director, winning the team time trial in particular was a very special moment for me to be involved in. With the team we have selected, we have many different cards to play. We will start without a real leader, and day by day we will formulate a plan. Starting the individual time trial with a few riders in good overall positions is important to that plan.” - Sport Director Laurenzo Lapge

General Classification

Place Rider/Team Time
1 Zdenek Stybar (Cze) - Omega Pharma-Quick-Step Cycling Team 25:14:05
2 Tom Dumoulin (Ned) - Team Argos-Shimano 0:00:26
3 Andriy Grivko (Ukr) - Astana Pro Team 0:00:50
4 Jan Bakelants (Bel) - RadioShack Leopard 0:00:55
5 Daryl Impey (RSA) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
6 Sylvain Chavanel (Fra) - Omega Pharma-Quick-Step Cycling Team 0:01:20
7 Wilco Kelderman (Ned) - Belkin Pro Cycling 0:01:32
8 Pieter Weening (Ned) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:01:34
9 Maxim Iglinskiy (Kaz) - Astana Pro Team 0:02:07
10 Maxime Monfort (Bel) - RadioShack Leopard 0:02:14
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
5 Daryl Impey (RSA) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
8 Pieter Weening (Ned) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:01:34
30 Jens Keukeleire (Bel) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:10:08
42 Sebastian Langeveld (Ned) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:16:48
68 Luke Durbridge (Aus) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:25:28
88 Svein Tuft (Can) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:30:19