Eneco Tour
Stage 1: Koksijde - Ardooie - Stage Details

In an increasingly common late race move, Mark Renshaw (Belkin) opened up a gap just prior to the flamme rouge to solo to victory 2” ahead of the field on the first stage of the Eneco Tour. Andre Greipel  (Lotto Belisol) piped Giacomo Nizzolo (RadioShack-Leopard-Trek) for second. Aidis Kruopis was the team’s best-placed rider in 30th place on bunch time.

“We worked on the local laps to stay out of trouble. In the back, there were riders that were dropping off as you saw with Bradley Wiggins (Sky) and Stijn Devolder (RadioShack-Leopard-Trek). It was important to be in good position.” - Sport Director Laurenzo Lapage


Place Rider/Team Time
1 Mark Renshaw (Aus) - Belkin Pro Cycling 4:01:14
2 André Greipel (Ger) - Lotto Belisol 0:00:02
3 Giacomo Nizzolo (Ita) - RadioShack Leopard ST
4 Maximiliano Ariel Richeze (Arg) - Lampre-Merida ST
5 Elia Viviani (Ita) - Cannondale Pro Cycling ST
6 Taylor Phinney (USA) - BMC Racing Team ST
7 Michael Van Staeyen (Bel) - Topsport Vlaanderen-Baloise ST
8 Davide Appollonio (Ita) - Ag2R La Mondiale ST
9 Alessandro Petacchi (Ita) - Omega Pharma-Quick-Step Cycling Team ST
10 Ruslan Tleubayev (Kaz) - Astana Pro Team ST
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
30 Aidis Kruopis (Ltu) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
56 Daryl Impey (RSA) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
61 Sebastian Langeveld (Ned) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
87 Pieter Weening (Ned) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
90 Luke Durbridge (Aus) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
103 Jens Keukeleire (Bel) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
129 Svein Tuft (Can) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
130 Jens Mouris (Ned) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST