Eneco Tour
Stage 3: Oosterhout - Brouwersdam - Stage Details

Cyclocross superstar Zdenek Stybar (Omega Pharma-Quick-Step) powered to victory on stage three of the Eneco Tour after a late race break once again stole the show from the sprinters. Stybar broke clear with Maximiliano Richeze (Lampre Merida), Lars Boom (Belkin) and Jurgen Roelandts (Lotto Belisol) inside the final two kilometres. The third rider to open his sprint, Stybar came around Richeze with his perfectly timed effort.

Pieter Weening was the top finisher for ORICA-GreenEDGE, coming across the line with the bunch at 2” in 46th place. Weening is one of four ORICA-GreenEDGE riders currently 15” behind race leader Arnaud Demare (FDJ.fr) on the general classification.  Weening, Sebastian Langeveld, Jens Keukeleire and Daryl Impey remain well-poised for a strong overall showing ahead of Friday’s decisive time trial.

I"t was again a strange finish. No teams took the responsibility and individual moves made the decision. It's strange with so many top sprinters in the field." - Sport Director Laurenzo Lapage


Place Rider/Team Time
1 Zdenek Stybar (Cze) - Omega Pharma-Quick-Step Cycling Team 4:14:00
2 Maximiliano Ariel Richeze (Arg) - Lampre-Merida ST
3 Lars Boom (Ned) - Belkin Pro Cycling ST
4 Giacomo Nizzolo (Ita) - RadioShack Leopard 0:00:02
5 André Greipel (Ger) - Lotto Belisol ST
6 Manuel Belletti (Ita) - Ag2R La Mondiale ST
7 Danilo Napolitano (Ita) - Accent Jobs-Wanty ST
8 Alexander Porsev (Rus) - Katusha ST
9 Davide Appollonio (Ita) - Ag2R La Mondiale ST
10 Jose Joaquin Rojas Gil (Spa) - Movistar Team ST
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
46 Pieter Weening (Ned) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:00:02
48 Sebastian Langeveld (Ned) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
58 Jens Keukeleire (Bel) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
83 Aidis Kruopis (Ltu) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
89 Daryl Impey (RSA) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
113 Luke Durbridge (Aus) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:00:23
114 Svein Tuft (Can) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
155 Jens Mouris (Ned) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:01:05