Eneco Tour
Stage 5: Sittard - Geleen - Stage Details

Sebastian Langeveld started the Eneco Tour stage five time trial in 23rd place, 24” behind race leader Lars Boom (Belkin) By stage end, Langeveld had managed a time trial result good for fourth place and a jump up to fifth overall, 10” outside the race.

With five ORICA-GreenEDGE riders finishing inside the top-25 on the stage and three now inside the top-20 overall, Sport Director Laurenzo Lapage considered the day a good outing for his team in the Netherlands.

“As we said before the start of the Eneco Tour, we knew today was very important. We had to be in a good position before the time trial and come out in a good position. All four of riders that were still in contention for the overall went full gas today. We also had riders like Durbridge, Tuft and Mouris, who focus on the time trial, going for a good result. I think our results speak for themselves. We did really well today.” - Sport Director Laurenzo Lapage


Place Rider/Team Time
1 Sylvain Chavanel (Fra) - Omega Pharma-Quick-Step Cycling Team 0:16:04
2 Tom Dumoulin (Ned) - Team Argos-Shimano 0:16:08
3 Jesse Sergent (NZl) - RadioShack Leopard ST
4 Sebastian Langeveld (Ned) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:16:10
5 Bradley Wiggins (GBr) - Sky Procycling 0:16:13
6 Taylor Phinney (USA) - BMC Racing Team 0:16:15
7 Vladimir Gusev (Rus) - Katusha 0:16:18
8 Lieuwe Westra (Ned) - Vacansoleil-DCM Pro Cycling Team 0:16:21
9 Andriy Grivko (Ukr) - Astana Pro Team 0:16:22
10 Lars Boom (Ned) - Belkin Pro Cycling 0:16:24
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
4 Sebastian Langeveld (Ned) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:16:10
12 Luke Durbridge (Aus) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:16:27
15 Pieter Weening (Ned) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:16:30
21 Svein Tuft (Can) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:16:37
24 Daryl Impey (RSA) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:16:43
41 Jens Mouris (Ned) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:16:53
43 Jens Keukeleire (Bel) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:16:56
123 Aidis Kruopis (Ltu) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:17:53