Eneco Tour
Stage 4: Heers - Bergen op Zoom - Stage Details


After four stages of Eneco Tour racing, ORICA-GreenEDGE continues to dominate the top ten overall. Occupying places second, seventh, eighth, ninth and tenth, the team boasts five riders within six seconds of race leader Tom Boonen (Omega Pharma-QuickStep) who leapfrogged up to first today after taking two bonus seconds on the third intermediate sprint.  

"We attempted to put Jens Keukeleire, who started the day in the leader’s jersey, in a position to contest the sprint. It didn’t work out, so Aidis Kruopis went for the sprint. Boonen finished second. Aidis was just behind in third. Because Aidis lost seconds due to a flat tire on the time trial, he was not one of our riders in contention for the race lead. Boonen’s two seconds were enough to make him the virtual leader on the road by one second and, eventually, the race leader." - Sports Director Laurenzo Lapage


Place Rider/Team Time
1 Marcel Kittel (Ger) - Argos - Shimano 5:11:41
2 Jurgen Roelandts (Bel) - Lotto Belisol Team 5:11:41
3 Giacomo Nizzolo (Ita) - RadioShack-Nissan 5:11:41
4 Tom Boonen (Bel) - Omega Pharma-Quickstep 5:11:41
5 Alexander Kristoff (Nor) - Katusha Team 5:11:41
6 Heinrich Haussler (Aus) - Garmin-Sharp 5:11:41
7 Jacopo Guarnieri (Ita) - Astana Pro Team 5:11:41
8 Aidis Kruopis (Ltu) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 5:11:41
9 Theo Bos (Ned) - Rabobank Cycling Team 5:11:41
10 Michael Van Staeyen (Bel) - Topsport Vlaanderen-Mercator 5:11:41
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
8 Aidis Kruopis (Ltu) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 5:11:41
14 Fumiyuki Beppu (Jpn) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 5:11:41
16 Jens Keukeleire (Bel) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 5:11:41
42 Sebastian Langeveld (Ned) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:00:05
57 Luke Durbridge (Aus) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:00:05
74 Jens Mouris (Ned) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:00:05
115 Svein Tuft (Can) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:00:05
154 Leigh Howard (Aus) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:05:38