EnergieWacht Tour
Stage 1: Oldambt - Winschoten - Stage Details

ORICA-AIS had prepared for an action-packed, tactical showdown at the first European stage race of the season. Stage one of the EnergieWacht Tour did not disappoint. It was an attacking race from the gun with repeated splits and constant reshuffling.  By stage end, road captain Loes Gunnewijk, racing on home soil, put herself in the race winning four rider move. Gunnewijk finished fourth in the four-up sprint and earned the most aggressive prize. 

"We view the race winning move as indication of who means business here more than anything descivie for the overall. Wild is starting a campaign that will see her accumulate time bonuses ahead of the time trial where she is expected to lose some time to Loes and Ellen."

"Our number one priority is to keep Loes competitive until the time trial on Friday morning and see if we can swallow a few bonus seconds away from the opposition." - Sport Director Martin Barras


Place Rider/Team Time
1 Kirsten Wild (Ned) - Argos-Shimano 3:10:02
2 Ellen Van Dijk (Ned) - Specialized-lululemon ST
3 Iris Slappendel (Ned) - Rabobank-Liv Giant 0:00:03
4 Loes Gunnewijk (Ned) - ORICA-AIS ST
5 Adrie Visser (Ned) - Boels-Dolmans 0:00:10
6 Anna Van Der Breggen (Ned) - Sengers Ladies ST
7 Lisa Brennauer (Ger) - Specialized-lululemon ST
8 Annemiek Van Vleuten (Ned) - Rabobank-Liv Giant ST
9 Christian Majerus (Lux) - Sengers Ladies ST
10 Danielle King (GBr) - Wiggle Honda ST
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
4 Loes Gunnewijk (Ned) - ORICA-AIS ST
19 Gracie Elvin (Aus) - ORICA-AIS 0:00:10
26 Annette Edmondson (Aus) - ORICA-AIS 0:01:11
35 Shara Gillow (Aus) - ORICA-AIS ST
41 Sungeun Gu (Kor) - ORICA-AIS 0:02:34