EnergieWacht Tour
Stage 4: Uithuizen Circuit - Stage Details

It was an action-packed, aggressive day of racing at the Dutch Tour and ORICA-AIS rose to the occasion, putting three riders in the front group to provide important tactical options. Loes Gunnewijk finished sxith on the stage to jump up to second overall after isloating Lisa Brennauer (Specialized-luluemon) in the final 25 kilometres of the stage. Although Kirsten Wild (Argos-Shimano) is in a position to overtake Gunnewijk on bonifications during the final stage tomorrow, Gunnewijk is well-poised to maintain a podium spot on the overall after a great ride by the team on the penultimate day of racing. 

"Well, some days you have a race and some days you have A RACE! On the face of it, the fourth stage of the EnergieWacht Tour looks just like the other three road stages. Kirsten Wild (Argos-Shimano) blows everyone away at the finish to take the win and the time bonus. Yet for ORICA-AIS this was our finest performance yet, and we have taken an important step to achieve our objective – get Loes on the final podium." - Sport Director Martin Barras


Place Rider/Team Time
1 Kirstin Wild (Ned) - Argos-Shimano 3:36:43
2 Ellen Van Dijk (Ned) - Specialized-lululemon ST
3 Adrie Visser (Ned) - Boels-Dolmans ST
4 Jolien d'Hoore (Bel) - Lotto Belisol ST
5 Lucinda Brand (Ned) - Rabobank Women ST
6 Loes Gunnewijk (Ned) - ORICA-AIS ST
7 Tatiana Antoshina (Rus) - MCipollini-Giordana 0:00:03
8 Elizabeth Armitstead (GBr) - Boels-Dolmans ST
9 Charlotte Becker (Ger) - Argos-Shimano 0:00:13
10 Anna Van der Breggen (Ned) - Sengers Ladies 0:00:38
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
6 Loes Gunnewijk (Ned) - ORICA-AIS ST
16 Gracie Elvin (Aus) - ORICA-AIS 0:00:38
17 Annette Edmondson (Aus) - ORICA-AIS ST
35 Sungeun Gu (Kor) - ORICA-AIS 0:08:50
69 Shara Gillow (Aus) - ORICA-AIS ST