Energiewacht Tour
Prologue: Winsum - Stage Details

A cycling team can be a bit like a vampire: feeding itself on fresh blood!

Today the EnergieWacht Tour started with a 2.5km prologue through the scenic streets of Winsum. The riders had not only to negotiate the pavers lined roads of the old centre of the town but also a handful of speed humps and narrow turns.

And just like a good blood sucker novel, the race covered the passage of day into night, with the first riders heading out at 19h00 and the last riders on the road just after 21h00. For those last few riders, this meant trying to glide through the night, avoiding obstacles and the deadly light from the camera flashes that would blind you, usually coming into corners.

Read Marin Barras' full review here.


Place Rider/Team Time
1 Anna van der Breggen (NED) - Rabo Liv Women Cycling Team 0:03:15
2 Lisa Brennauer (GER) - Velocio - SRAM 0:00:05
3 Trixi Worrack (GER) - Velocio - SRAM 0:00:06
4 Roxane Knetemann (NED) - Rabo Liv Women Cycling Team 0:00:07
5 Christine Majerus (LUX) - Boels Dolmans Cycling Team 0:00:08
6 Kirsten Wild (NED) - Hitec Products 0:00:10
7 Lucinda Brand (NED) - Rabo Liv Women Cycling Team 0:00:10
8 Alena Amialiusik (BLR) - Velocio - SRAM 0:00:10
9 Ellen van Dijk (NED) - Boels Dolmans Cycling Team 0:00:10
10 Jolien D'hoore (BEL) - Wiggle Honda 0:00:11
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
12 Melissa Hoskins (AUS) - ORICA-AIS 0:00:12
14 Katrin Garfoot (AUS) - ORICA-AIS 0:00:12
17 Lizzie Williams (AUS) - ORICA-AIS 0:00:14
25 Alexandra Manly (AUS) - ORICA-AIS 0:00:16
38 Gracie Elvin (AUS) - ORICA-AIS 0:00:19
46 Loes Gunnewijk (NED) - ORICA-AIS 0:00:20