Energiewacht Tour
Stage 3: Musselkanaal to Stadskanaal - Stage Details

ORICA-AIS stayed out of trouble today to remain in general classification contention after stage three of the Energiewacht Tour.

A day with fairer weather and the absence of strong winds saw a breakaway of six riders open up a lead in the early stages of the race. They successfully stayed away until the finish line with Allie Dragoo (USA Cycling) taking the victory after attacking her breakaway companions in the closing kilometres.

Sport director Gene Bates was happy the team finished with no problems and the time trial riders could have an easier day before tomorrow's big focus.

"Nothing really changed today," explained Bates. "There was no wind at all so on a flat, non-technical course it's difficult to do anything." 

Read the full report here.


Place Rider/Team Time
1 Allie Dragoo (USA) - National Team USA 3:20:53
2 Julie Leth (DEN) - Hitec Products 0:00:02
3 Gretchen Stumhofer (USA) - National Team USA 0:00:17
4 Vera Koedooder (NED) - Parkhotel Valkenburg 0:00:17
5 Moniek Tenniglo (NED) - Raboliv Women Cyclingteam 0:00:17
6 Sara Penton (SWE) - Lares-Waowdeals 0:00:20
7 Amy Pieters (NED) - Wiggle High5 0:02:00
8 Lisa Brennauer (GER) - Canyon SRAM Racing 0:02:00
9 Monique Van De Ree (NED) - Lares-Waowdeals 0:02:00
10 Floortje Mackaij (NED) - Team Liv-Plantur 0:02:00
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
18 Gracie Elvin (AUS) - ORICA-AIS 0:02:00
42 Annemiek Van Vleuten (NED) - ORICA-AIS 0:02:00
72 Katrin Garfoot (AUS) - ORICA-AIS 0:02:00
78 Loren Rowney (AUS) - ORICA-AIS 0:02:00
88 Tayler Wiles (USA) - ORICA-AIS 0:02:00
95 Rachel Neylan (AUS) - ORICA-AIS 0:02:00