Energiewacht Tour
Stage 4a: Zuidhorn - Stage Details

Stage four of the Energiewacht Tour was split into two stages, a short road race in the morning followed by an individual time trial later in the afternoon. ORICA-AIS had solid rides to finish in the top five on both stages.

During the morning's road stage former Australian champion Gracie Elvin had a strong sprint to finish in fourth place in the bunch kick. 

"The road stage was crazy," explained Bates. "There was a bit of everything, such a fast race with lots of aggression."

Read the full report here.


Place Rider/Team Time
1 Kirsten Wild (NED) - Hitec Products 1:54:31
2 Chantal Blaak (NED) - Boels Dolmans Cyclingteam ST
3 Barbara Guarischi (ITA) - Canyon SRAM Racing ST
4 Gracie Elvin (AUS) - ORICA-AIS ST
5 Floortje Mackaij (NED) - Team Liv-Plantur ST
6 Eleonora Van Dijk (NED) - Boels Dolmans Cyclingteam ST
7 Julia Soek (NED) - Team Liv-Plantur ST
8 Kelly Markus (NED) - Lares-Waowdeals Women Cycling Team ST
9 Christina Siggaard (DEN) - National Team Denmark ST
10 Evy Kuijpers (NED) - Jan van Arckel ST
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
4 Gracie Elvin (AUS) - ORICA-AIS ST
12 Annemiek Van Vleuten (NED) - ORICA-AIS ST
27 Loren Rowney (AUS) - ORICA-AIS 0:00:04
54 Tayler Wiles (USA) - ORICA-AIS 0:00:04
62 Rachel Neylan (AUS) - ORICA-AIS 0:00:47
86 Katrin Garfoot (AUS) - ORICA-AIS 0:04:16