EPZ Omloop van Borsele WE - Race Overview

The EPZ Omloop van Borsele road race has concluded with its traditional bunch sprint, despite early action seeing a series of serious splits in the field.

Swedish champion Emma Johansson was the top finisher for ORICA-AIS, crossing the line in 24th position behind Kirsten Wild (Hitec Products) who claimed her fifth victory at the event. Track world champion Melissa Hoskins was not far behind Johansson in 26th position.

“We knew there would be action early, it happens every year,” sport director Gene Bates said. “The race starts, no neutral, you get two kilometres on a big road and then you turn hard left pretty much onto a bike path.”

Read the full report here.

Place Rider/Team Time
1 Kirsten Wild (NED) - Hitec Products 3:23:51
2 Shelley Olds (USA) - Bigla Pro Cycling Team ST
3 Anna Knauer (GER) - Rabobank-Liv Woman Cycling Team ST
4 Barbara Guarischi (ITA) - Velocio - SRAM ST
5 Marta Tagliaferro (ITA) - Ale Cipollini ST
6 Kim De Baat (NED) - Lensworld.eu - Zannata ST
7 Chanella Stougje (NED) - Parkhotel Valkenburg ST
8 Evy Kuijpers (NED) - Lensworld.eu - Zannata ST
9 Tiffany Cromwell (AUS) - Velocio - SRAM ST
10 Monique Van de Ree (NED) - ST
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
24 Emma Johansson (SWE) - ORICA-AIS ST
26 Melissa Hoskins (AUS) - ORICA-AIS ST
36 Macey Stewart (AUS) - ORICA-AIS ST
58 Amanda Spratt (AUS) - ORICA-AIS ST
67 Loes Gunnewijk (NED) - ORICA-AIS 0:14
88 Alexandra Manly (AUS) - ORICA-AIS 6:22