EPZ Omloop van Borsele WE - Time Trial - Race Overview

Oceania time trial champion Katrin Garfoot rode her way to 13th position at the first European individual time trial event for 2015, the EPZ Omloop van Borsele WEin Holland this evening.

Garfoot stopped the clock at 27minutes 46.33seconds, one minute and 31seconds behind Ellen van Dijk (Boels Dolmans CT) who took her fourth consecutive win at the event in windy conditions.

In promising signs, the 33-year-old and ORICA-AIS staff have identified a number of achievable improvements that will help see Garfoot break into the top ten in the near future.

“I thought Katrin had a really good ride,” sport director Gene Bates said. “But there is a good chunk of things that she can work on, which is a really good position to be in.”

Read the full report here.

Place Rider/Team Time
1 Ellen van Dijk (NED) - Boels - Dolmans CT 26:14.65
2 Lisa Brennauer (GER) - Velocio-SRAM 17.83
3 Anna van der Breggen (NED) - Rabobank-Liv Woman Cycling Team 47.49
4 Chantal Blaak (NED) - Boels - Dolmans CT 56.80
5 Lucinda Brand (NED) - Rabobank-Liv Woman Cycling Team 1:04.44
6 Tatiana Antoshina (RUS) - Servetto Footon 1:05.72
7 Evelyn Stevens (USA) - Boels - Dolmans CT 1:08.47
8 Rozanne Knetemann (NED) - Rabobank-Liv Woman Cycling Team 1:12.21
9 Elisa Delzenne (FRA) - Velocio-SRAM 1:16.70
10 Taylor Wiles (USA) - Velocio-SRAM 1:16.87
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
13 Katrin Garfoot (AUS) - ORICA-AIS 1:31.68
29 Loes Gunnewijk (NED) - ORICA-AIS 2:38.95
36 Macey Stewart (AUS) - ORICA-AIS 3:00.40