Giro d'Italia
Stage 7: Pizzo to Praia a Mare - Stage Details

Mitchelton-SCOTT successfully piloted race leader Simon Yates through a sprint finish on stage seven of the Giro d’Italia to retain the pink leader’s jersey for another day.

The flat stage, won by Sam Bennett (Bora-Hansgrohe), was designed for a bunch finish and as a result the sprint teams took responsibility for much of the day, relieving Mitchelton-SCOTT of much of their duties at the head of the peloton.

Read the full report here.


Place Rider/Team Time
1 Sam Bennett (IRL) - Bora-Hansgrohe 3:45:27
2 Elia Viviani (ITA) - Quick-Step Floors ST
3 Niccolo Bonifazio (ITA) - Bahrain-Merida ST
4 Sacha Modolo (ITA) - EF Education First-Drapac p/b Cannondale ST
5 Danny van Poppel (NED) - LottoNL-Jumbo ST
6 Jakub Mareczko (ITA) - Wilier Triestina-Selle Italia ST
7 Clement Venturini (FRA) - AG2R La Mondiale ST
8 Mads Pedersen (DEN) - Trek-Segafredo ST
9 Jurgen Roelandts (BEL) - BMC Racing Team ST
10 Jens Debusschere (BEL) - Lotto Fix All ST
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
24 Simon Yates (GBRNZL) - Mitchelton-SCOTT ST
37 Esteban Chaves (COL) - Mitchelton-SCOTT ST
51 Sam Bewley (NZL) - Mitchelton-SCOTT ST
60 Jack Haig (AUS) - Mitchelton-SCOTT ST
63 Roman Kreuziger (CZE) - Mitchelton-SCOTT ST
116 Mikel Nieve (SPA) - Mitchelton-SCOTT 0:01:31
146 Svein Tuft (CAN) - Mitchelton-SCOTT 0:01:40
153 Christopher Juul Jensen (DEN) - Mitchelton-SCOTT 0:01:40