GP de Plouay-Bretagne - WC - Race Overview

Emma Johansson was part of a five rider move that formed on the fourth of five laps in the final World Cup of the season. The lead group split in the final lap with Marianne Vos (Rabobank Liv/Giant) eventually soloing to victory and Johansson besting Anna Van der Breggen (Sengers Ladies) in a two-up sprint for second. It was Johansson’s sixth World Cup podium of the season.

“Emma should be really proud of herself. The team wasn’t at its best today. We were caught out a few times. Emma was consistent as usual and did a good job to beat Van de Breggen for second given how much work she did in the last lap." - Sport Director Dave McPartland

Place Rider/Team Time
1 Marianne Vos (Fra) - Rabobank Liv/Giant 3:26:18
2 Emma Johansson (Swe) - ORICA-AIS 0:00:12
3 Anna Van Der Breggen (Ned) - Sengers Ladies 0:00:17
4 Alena Amialiusik (Bel) - Be Pink 0:01:27
5 Karol-Ann Canuel (Can) - Vienne Futuroscope 0:01:35
6 Lucinda Brand (Ned) - Rabobank Liv/Giant 0:03:56
7 Noemi Cantele (Ita) - Be Pink ST
8 Tatiana Antoshina (Rus) - Mcipollini-Giordana ST
9 Annemiek van Vleuten (Ned) - Rabobank Liv/Giant ST
10 Rossella Ratto (Ita) - Hitec Products UCK ST
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
2 Emma Johansson (Swe) - ORICA-AIS 0:00:12
15 Tiffany Cromwell (Aus) - ORICA-AIS 0:03:56
53 Shara Gillow (Aus) - ORICA-AIS 0:10:29