GP Impanis - Van Petegem - Race Overview


Simon Clarke featured in a three-rider breakaway, and when the peloton caught the breakawy, Clarke made the front group split that followed shortly after the catch. Several groups on the road mereged ahead of the finale, and André Griepel (Lotto Belisol) won the bunch sprint. 

"We started with only five riders whereas most teams fielded eight riders. It wasn’t so easy to come up with a specific plan or tactic when we were so outnumbered. I gave all of the riders a free pass to take their chances." - Sports Director Laurenzo Lapage