GP Ouest France - Plouay - Race Overview

ORICA-GreenEDGE will have multiple cards to play to cover all scenarios at this weekend’s GP Ouest France – Plouay, naming a versatile eight-man lineup for the French one-day race.

The 229.1km course is known for it’s varying finishes, last year a break of seven surviving to the line and the year prior a bunch sprint of 70.

Amongst the line up is multiple Tour de Suisse stage winner Michael Albasini, 2015 maglia rosa wearer Simon Clarke and Criterium du Dauphine best young rider Simon Yates who provide options for breakaway scenarios. Danish neo-pro Magnus Cort offers speed in a sprint.

“With this team, we can go in a number of directions but we certainly want to feature in the top ten,” sport director Laurenzo Lapage said

Read the full preview here.

Place Rider/Team Time
1 Alexander Kristoff (NOR) - Team Katusha 5:31:32
2 Simone Ponzi (ITA) - Southeast Pro Cycling ST
3 Ramunas Navardauskas (LTU) - Cannondale-Garmin Pro Cycling Team ST
4 Grega Bole (SLO) - CCC Sprandi Polkowice ST
5 Jurgen Roelandts (BEL) - Lotto Soudal ST
6 Anthony Roux (FRA) - ST
7 Armindo Fonseca (FRA) - Bretagne-Séché Environnement ST
8 Wouter Poels (NED) - Team Sky ST
9 Rasmus Guldhammer (DEN) - Cult Energy Pro Cycling ST
10 Magnus Cort Nielsen (DEN) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
10 Magnus Cort Nielsen (DEN) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
63 Michael Albasini (SWI) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
66 Simon Yates (GBR) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
83 Pieter Weening (Ned) - ORICA-GreenEDGE
96 Leigh Howard (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:03:50
97 Simon Clarke (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:03:50