Brainwash Ladies Tour
Stage 1: Neerijnen - Neerijnen - Stage Details


The peloton stayed together on stage one of the Dutch Tour. Ina Teutenberg (Specialized-lululemon) won the field sprint ahead of Marianne Vos (Rabobank Women) and Giorgia Bronzini (Diadora Pasta Zara). Vos pulled on the Tour’s first leader’s jersey by virtue of bonus seconds garnered in the first of two intermediate sprints. 

Focused on the stage two team time trial, ORICA-AIS hoped to stay safe on the opening stage of the Brainwash Ladies Tour. Mission accomplished. 

“It was a very uneventful day for the team – which for us was good,” said Sports Director Martin Barras. “Our main objective was to stay out of trouble. We avoided mechanical and crashes of which there were quite a few today.”


Place Rider/Team Time
1 Ina Yoko Teutenberg (Ger) - Specialized - Lululemon 2:49:19
2 Marianne Vos (Ned) - Rabo Women Cycling Team ST
3 Giorgia Bronzini (Ita) - Italian National Team ST
4 Kelly Druyts (Bel) - Belgium National Team ST
5 Trixi Worrack (Ger) - Specialized - Lululemon ST
6 Kirsten Wild (Ned) - AA-Drink - ST
7 Emma Johansson (Swe) - Hitec Products - Mistral Homes ST
8 Melissa Hoskins (Aus) - ORICA-AIS ST
9 Suzanne de Goede (Ned) - Skil-Argos CT ST
10 Sara Mustonen (Swe) - Hitec Products - Mistral Homes ST
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
8 Melissa Hoskins (Aus) - ORICA-AIS ST
25 Judith Arndt (Ger) - ORICA-AIS ST
38 Linda Villumsen (NZl) - ORICA-AIS ST
40 Loes Gunnewijk (Ned) - ORICA-AIS ST
47 Shara Gillow (Aus) - ORICA-AIS ST
92 Alexis Rhodes (Aus) - ORICA-AIS 0:02:12