Brainwash Ladies Tour
Stage 3: Leerdam - Leerdam - Stage Details


Kirstin Wild (AA Drink – won the stage three bunch sprint in Leerdam ahead of Marianne Vos (Rabo Women) and Emma Johannson (Hitec Products – Mistral Home). Judith Ardnt, Loes Gunnewijk, Linda Villumsen and Shara Gillow finished on the same time as the stage winner with Arndt taking one bonus second in the intermediate sprint. The German is 17 seconds down, in fifth place, on race leader Charlotte Becker (Specialized – lululemon). After three stages of racing and with three stages left to come, ORICA-AIS maintains three riders in the overall top ten.

“Our plan today was to race aggressively and capitalize on any potential fatigue riders suffered after the team time trial yesterday,” said Sports Director Martin Barras. “We hoped to make small gains on the general classification. We will use the next two stages to set us up well for the final stage on Sunday. We believe we have a good chance of running a strong result on the final stage as well as the overall.”


Place Rider/Team Time
1 Kirsten Wild (Ned) - AA-Drink - 2:49:41
2 Marianne Vos (Ned) - Rabo Women Cycling Team ST
3 Emma Johansson (Swe) - Hitec Products - Mistral Home Cycling Team ST
4 Kelly Druyts (Bel) - Belgian National Team ST
5 Nina Kessler (Ned) - Dolmans-Boels Cycling Team ST
6 Giorgia Bronzini (Ita) - Italian National Team ST
7 Kim de Baat (Ned) - Team Specialized DPD ST
8 Trixi Worrack (Ger) - Specialized - lululemon ST
9 Loes Gunnewijk (Ned) - ORICA-AIS ST
10 Monique van de Ree (Ned) - Skil-Argos ST
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
9 Loes Gunnewijk (Ned) - ORICA-AIS ST
20 Judith Arndt (Ger) - ORICA-AIS ST
22 Linda Villumsen (NZl) - ORICA-AIS ST
42 Shara Gillow (Aus) - ORICA-AIS ST
56 Melissa Hoskins (Aus) - ORICA-AIS 0:00:12
69 Alexis Rhodes (Aus) - ORICA-AIS 0:01:10