Brainwash Ladies Tour
Stage 4: Zaltbommel - Zaltbommel - Stage Details

Loes Gunnewijk made the race winning five-rider breakaway on the fourth stage of the Brainwash Ladies Tour. Six kilometers from the finish, Gunnewijk crashed in a corner, losing contact with the move and eventually withdrawing from the race. With Gunnewijk in the move, ORICA-AIS was happy with the race situation. When Gunnewijk crashed out, the team took to the front to drive the pace and reduce the break's advantage. In the end, the bunch finished 1:30 down on stage winner Marianne Vos (RBW), race leader Charlotte Becker (SLU) and Emma Johannson (HPU). Judith Arndt and Linda Villumsen are now nearly two minutes outside of the race lead.

"Rough day for the team in the end, but now we’ll get to relax a bit whilst the opposition has to pick up the slack and work hard. Things could have been worse with Loes’ crash. We’re relieved she’s okay and hopeful she’ll recover quickly before Worlds." - Shara Gillow


Place Rider/Team Time
1 Marianne Vos (Ned) - Rabo Women 2:57:43
2 Charlotte Becker (Deu) - Specialized-lululemon ST
3 Emma Johansson (Swe) - Hitec Products - Mistral ST
4 Janneke Kanis (Ned) - Skil-Argos 0:00:46
5 Kirsten Wild (Ned) - AA Drink - 0:01:28
6 Giorgia Bronzini (Ita) - Italian National Team ST
7 Kelly Bruyts (Bel) - Belgium National Team ST
8 Nina Kessler (Ned) - Dolmans-Boels ST
9 Shelley Olds (USA) - AA Drink - 0:01:29
10 Rixt Meijer (Ned) - People's Trust Ladies Team ST
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
19 Linda Villumsen NZL (NZl) - ORICA-AIS 0:01:29
31 Judith Arndt (Deu) - ORICA-AIS ST
55 Shara Gillow (Aus) - ORICA-AIS ST
63 Alex Rhodes (Aus) - ORICA-AIS ST
65 Melissa Hoskins (Aus) - ORICA-AIS 0:03:39