Brainwash Ladies Tour
Stage 5: Bergeijk - Bergeijk - Stage Details


ORICA-AIS enjoyed a quiet day in the bunch as Ina Teutenberg (Specialized-lululemon) won stage 5 of the Brainwash Ladies Tour from a 16-rider break. The Australian outfit was intentionally not represented in the race winning move.

“We didn’t have a rider in the break, and surprisingly enough, that was our plan,” said Sports Director Martin Barras. “Our chance of winning the overall has disappeared with Loes Gunnewijk’s crash of the breakaway so close to the finish yesterday. In consideration of the work we’ve already done, the team time trial in eight days and the possibility of a good result in the final stage in Holland tomorrow, we elected for a quiet day.”


Place Rider/Team Time
1 Ina Teutenberg (Deu) - Specialized-lululemon 3:03:03
2 Shelley Olds (USA) - AA-Drink - ST
3 Sara Mustonen (Swe) - Hitec Products - Mistral ST
4 Lisbeth de Vocht (Ned) - Rabo Women ST
5 Amy Pieters (Ned) - Skil-Argos ST
6 Nina Kessler (Ned) - Dolmans-Boels ST
7 Bianca van den Hoek (Ned) - Team Specialized DPD ST
8 Else Belmans (Bel) - Belgium National Team ST
9 Lisa Fisher (Deu) - German National Team ST
10 Beatrice Bartelloni (Ita) - Italian National Team ST
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
17 Judith Arndt (Deu) - ORICA-AIS 3:03:42
37 Linda Villumsen (NZl) - ORICA-AIS ST
38 Shara Gillow (Aus) - ORICA-AIS ST
72 Melissa Hoskins (Aus) - ORICA-AIS 3:03:55
73 Alex Rhodes (Aus) - ORICA-AIS ST