Internationale Thuringen Rundfahrt der Frauen
Stage 7: Greiz - Stage Details

Swedish champion Emma Johansson has been crowned the overall winner of the Internationale Thüringen Rundfahrt der Frauen after an aggressive show from ORICA-AIS on the final day of racing.

The Australian outfit was active in putting pressure on the bunch for the full seven day, eight stage Tour. They also walk away with the team classification, Amanda Spratt in fourth overall, a stage win to Gracie Elvin and seven additional stage podium places.

Johansson and Spratt claimed second and third place respectively on the final stage behind Karol-Ann Canuel (Velocio-SRAM).

With bonus seconds, the performance was enough to give Johansson her third overall victory at the German stage race following wins in 2011 and 2013. Canuel took second overall, ten seconds behind.

“It was pretty epic,” Johansson said of the day. “I started attacking from the first climb in the first kilometre and we didn’t stop all day.”

Read the full report here.


Place Rider/Team Time
1 Karol Ann Canuel (CAN) - Velocio – SRAM 2:42:10
2 Emma Johansson (SWE) - ORICA-AIS ST
3 Amanda Spratt (AUS) - ORICA-AIS 0:00:22
4 Lauren Stephens (USA) - Tibco – SVB 0:00:22
5 Amy Pieters (NED) - Netherlands 0:01:26
6 Alexis Ryan (USA) - USA National Team 0:01:26
7 Joelle Numainville (CAN) - Bigla Pro Cycling Team 0:01:26
8 Lisa Brennauer (GER) - Velocio – SRAM 0:01:26
9 Polona Batagelj (SLO) - BTC City LJUBLJANA 0:01:26
10 Tatiana Guderzo (ITA) - Hitec Products 0:01:26
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
2 Emma Johansson (SWE) - ORICA-AIS ST
3 Amanda Spratt (AUS) - ORICA-AIS 0:00:22
42 Gracie Elvin (AUS) - ORICA-AIS 0:02:55
66 Chloe Mcconville (AUS) - ORICA-AIS 0:16:24