Jayco Herald Sun Tour
Stage 3: Mitchelton Winery to Nagambie - Stage Details

Neo-pro sprinter Caleb Ewan has claimed his second consecutive victory at the Jayco Herald Sun Tour this afternoon.

The victory is the third in as many stages for ORICA-GreenEDGE following Cameron Meyer’s win on the first stage.

Finishing safely in the bunch, despite a nervous day littered with crashes, Meyer also retained his race lead going into the final day of racing on the Mornington Peninsula tomorrow.

It was a case of déjà vu for Ewan. The 20-year-old was again too strong in the bunch kick crossing the line ahead of Tyler Farrar on the stage three finish, a mirror of that of the previous day, in Nagambie.

“Same finish line and same result, I am really happy with both of them,” Ewan said.

Read the full stage report here.


Place Rider/Team Time
1 Caleb Ewan (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 3:25:17
2 Tyler Farrar (USA) - MTN - Qhubeka ST
3 Steele von Hoff (AUS) - KordaMentha Australian Team ST
4 John Murphy (USA) - UnitedHealthcare Pro Cycling Team ST
5 William Clarke (AUS) - Drapac Professional Cycling ST
6 Tiziano Dall'Antonia (ITA) - Androni Giocattoli ST
7 Felix English (IRL) - JLT Condor ST
8 Grayson Napier (AUS) - Navitas Satalyst Racing Team ST
9 Patrick Bevin (NZL) - Avanti Racing Team ST
10 James Mowatt (AUS) - Data #3 Symantec Racing Team p/b Scody ST
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
1 Caleb Ewan (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 3:25:17
19 Cameron Meyer (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
25 Simon Clarke (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
35 Damien Howson (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE ST
59 Sam Bewley (NZL) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:00:21
61 Michael Hepburn (AUS) - ORICA-GreenEDGE 0:00:31