La Course by Le Tour de France - Race Overview

Swedish champion Emma Johansson has finish eighth in the inaugural La Course by Le Tour de France this afternoon.

On what was a historic day for women’s cycling, the race didn’t disappoint with 13 frantic and unrelenting laps of the Tour de France Champs-Élysées circuit. Marianne Vos (RBW) was the eventual winner in a selective sprint.

“What a fantastic race it was,” sport director Gene Bates said following the race.

“For women’s cycling and our ORICA-AIS girls, we were really pleased that it was a super aggressive race.

Read the full race report here.

Place Rider/Team Time
1 Marianne Vos (NED) - Rabo Liv Women Cycling Team 2:00:41
2 Kirsten Wild (NED) - Team Giant - Shimano ST
3 Leah Kirchmann (CAN) - Optum P/B Kelly Benefit ST
4 Lisa Brennauer (GER) - Specialized - Lululemon ST
5 Shelley Olds (USA) - Ale Cipollini ST
6 Coryn Rivera (USA) - Unitedhealthcare ST
7 Jolien D'hoore (BEL) - Lotto Belisol Ladies ST
8 Emma Johansson (SWE) - ORICA-AIS ST
9 Simona Frapporti (ITA) - Astana Bepink Womens Team ST
10 Roxane Fournier (FRA) - Poitou-Charentes Futuroscope ST
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
8 Emma Johansson (SWE) - ORICA-AIS ST
32 Valentina Ndolara (ITA) - ORICA-AIS 0:00:20
69 Jessie Maclean (AUS) - ORICA-AIS 0:00:27
72 Gracie Elvin (AUS) - ORICA-AIS 0:00:27
73 Carlee Taylor (AUS) - ORICA-AIS 0:00:30
75 Amanda Spratt (AUS) - ORICA-AIS 0:00:30