La Fleche Wallonne - Race Overview

Mitchelton-SCOTT lost their chances of a podium finish today in the mid-week Classic, La Flèche Wallonne, after unfortunate luck throughout the day saw six out of the seven riders involved in crashes and forced out of contention.

Damien Howson was the only rider to finish the race for the team, entering the bottom of the Mur de Huy in the whittled down main group, before climbing into 28th place behind the winner Julian Alaphilippe (Deceuninck-QuickStep).

Read the full report here.

Place Rider/Team Time
1 Julian Alaphilippe (FRA) - Deceuninck-QuickStep 4:55:14
2 Jakob Fuglsang (DEN) - Astana Pro Team
3 Diego Ulissi (ITA) - UAE Team Emirates 0:00:06
4 Bjorg Lambrecht (BEL) - Lotto Soudal 0:00:08
5 Maximilian Schachmann (GER) - Bora-Hansgrohe
6 Bauke Mollema (NED) - Trek-Segafredo
7 Patrick Konrad (AUT) - Bora-Hansgrohe
8 Michael Matthews (AUS) - Team Sunweb
9 Jelle Vanendert (BEL) - Lotto Soudal 0:00:11
10 Enrico Gasparotto (ITA) - Dimension Data
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
28 Damien Howson (AUS) - Mitchelton-SCOTT 0:00:56