La Flèche Wallonne Féminine - Race Overview

The sixth WorldTour race of the season, La Flèche Wallonne Féminine, saw Australian time trial champion Katrin Garfoot climb strongly to finish in eighth place on the famous Mur de Huy.

Garfoot was able to stay with the favourites on the penultimate climb to keep herself in contention heading towards the summit finish in Huy. 

Sport director Gene Bates was pleased with ORICA-AIS' efforts today and the positive result from Garfoot.

"Katrin had a great ride," explained Bates. "The plan was to get a breakaway going between the third and second to last climbs, similar to what Annemiek Van Vleuten did last year so we could go into the final climb with a bit of a buffer."

Read the full report here.

Place Rider/Team Time
1 Anna van der Breggen (NED) - Rabo Liv Women Cycling Team 3:50:36
2 Evelyn Stevens (USA) - Boels Dolmans Cyclingteam 0:00:08
3 Megan Guarnier (USA) - Boels Dolmans Cyclingteam 0:00:22
4 Katarzyna Niewiadoma (POL) - Rabo Liv Women Cycling Team 0:00:23
5 Elisa Longo Borghini (ITA) - Wiggle High5 0:00:25
6 Alena Amialiusik (BLR) - Canyon SRAM Racing 0:00:38
7 Emma Johansson (SWE) - Wiggle High5 0:00:43
8 Katrin Garfoot (AUS) - ORICA-AIS 0:00:45
9 Marianne Vos (NED) - Rabo Liv Women Cycling Team 0:00:48
10 Jolanda Neff (SWI) - Servetto Footon 0:00:48
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
8 Katrin Garfoot (AUS) - ORICA-AIS 0:00:45
14 Annemiek Van Vleuten (NED) - ORICA-AIS 0:00:58
15 Rachel Neylan (AUS) - ORICA-AIS 0:00:58
23 Amanda Spratt (AUS) - ORICA-AIS 0:01:11
34 Tayler Wiles (USA) - ORICA-AIS 0:02:15
40 Gracie Elvin (AUS) - ORICA-AIS 0:02:34