La Route de France
Prologue: Soissons - Soissons - Stage Details

After wearing the yellow jersey from start to finish at Thüringen Rundfahrt, it was a bit of déjà vu for Emma Johansson at the Route de France. The Swede won the prologue that marks the start of the eight day tour to don the first leader’s jersey at the seventh edition of the French race.

Johansson’s winning time of 5’07.93 was less than one second faster than Linda Villumsen (Wiggle Honda) in second. Amy Pieters (Argos-Shimano) was third in 5’09.27. ORICA-AIS put four riders in the top 13, all within 10” of their race leading teammate.

“It was a good ride. Of course, I’m happy. This is a much different race than Thüringen because there are not bonus seconds at the intermediate sprints or at the finish. It makes the racing less stressful and less aggressive. The big sprinters have more of a chance for stage wins here.” - Emma Johansson


Place Rider/Team Time
1 Emma Johansson (Swe) - ORICA-AIS 5:07
2 Linda Villumsen (NZl) - Wiggle Hondao 0:01
3 Amy Pieters (Ned) - Argos-Shiamno 0:02
4 Evelyn Stevens (USA) - USA 0:05
5 Roxane Knetemann (Ned) - Rabobank Liv/Giant 0:06
6 Iris Slappendel (Ned) - Rabobank Liv/Giant 0:07
7 Annette Edmondson (Aus) - ORICA-AIS 0:08
8 Tatiana Guderzo (Ita) - Mcipollini Giordana ST
9 Esther Fennel (Bel) - Germany 0:09
10 Pauline Ferrand Prevot (Fra) - Rabobank Liv/Giant ST
Place Mitchelton-SCOTT Riders Time
1 Emma Johansson (Swe) - ORICA-AIS 5:07
7 Annette Edmondson (Aus) - ORICA-AIS 0:08
12 Tiffany Cromwel (Aus) - ORICA-AIS ST
13 Melissa Hoskins (Aus) - ORICA-AIS 0:10
42 Gracie Elvin (Aus) - ORICA-AIS 0:23
69 Sungeun Gu (Kor) - ORICA-AIS 0:34