Le Tour de France - Race Overview

ORICA-SCOTT has today named the nine-rider team selected to race the Tour de France in support of the team’s Grand Tour general classification focus identified at the start of the year. 

The Australian outfit will support young climbers Simon Yates and Esteban Chaves at the three-week Tour, following their support of Adam Yates at the Giro d’Italia and ahead of a similar focus at the Vuelta a Espana later in the season.

“Nothing has changed all year with our focus,” sport director Matt White said. “We’ve had an interrupted program with Esteban’s knee injury and also a little with Simon following the change after Romandie but we are still going to the Tour de France fully supporting the pair for general classification rides.”

Read the full preview here.